Go back to normal view

 

Show Description

St Thomas The Martyr Church
April 2017

Sunday 2nd April 2017 10:00Holy Communion
Tuesday 4th April 2017 19:30"The promise"A showing of the film "The promise", in 4 episodes. It covers the history of Palestine/Israel. Probably a 5th evening will follow - to discuss the issues raised. St Thomas' Church. Admission free. All welcome
Wednesday 5th April 2017 12:15Holy CommunionRegular weekly service of Holy Communion. A simple said service - an oasis of peace during the week
Sunday 9th April 2017 10:00Holy Communion
Monday 10th April 2017 12:15Holy Communion serviceHoly Communion service for Holy Week. The 3 days do form a trilogy, but each will stand on their own as well. All welcome
Tuesday 11th April 2017 12:15Holy Communion serviceHoly Communion service for Holy Week. The 3 days do form a trilogy, but each will stand on their own as well. All welcome
19:30PCN - Progressive Christian NetworkPCN Newcastle meets regularly on 2nd Tuesday of every month in church. For details please contact Pat Fuller
Wednesday 12th April 2017 12:15Holy Communion serviceHoly Communion service for Holy Week. The 3 days do form a trilogy, but each will stand on their own as well. All welcome
Thursday 13th April 2017 19:30Holy CommunionHoly Communion for Maundy Thursday: the anniversary of the instigation of Holy Communion. Followed by a "Watch of prayer" until 21.30. All welcome - but you needn't stay till the end
Friday 14th April 2017 14:00An hour before the crossAn hour's devotional service for Good Friday. All welcome
Sunday 16th April 2017 10:00Holy Communion
Tuesday 18th April 2017 17:30Discussion groupAll welcome to a Discussion group looking at living our faith. We'll be using John Pritchard's "Living faithfully" as a starting point.
Wednesday 19th April 2017 12:15Holy CommunionRegular weekly service of Holy Communion. A simple said service - an oasis of peace during the week
Sunday 23rd April 2017 10:00Holy Communion
Wednesday 26th April 2017 12:15Holy CommunionRegular weekly service of Holy Communion. A simple said service - an oasis of peace during the week
Sunday 30th April 2017 10:00Holy Communion